The FIFA 16 Classic International Heroes will be released during the FUTball Festival, to celebrate the best modern classic players in activity.

FIFA 16 Classic International Heroes

FIFA 16 Classic Americas International Heroes

EA Sports is releasing for the first time ever the Festival of FUTball, which includes iMOTM cards releases, classical international heroes, featured tournaments, two team of the tournaments and mystery packs. The 18 Classic Americas hero in-forms will be available until Friday, June 24th, 6pm UK. The new in-forms feature the likes of Tevez, 90-paced Kaka, Maicon, Zuniga, Luisao and Garay.

During the Festival of FUTball, EA will be regularly celebrating some of the best modern classic players via one-off hero items that will only be available for a limited time. These hero items feature much-loved active players with upgraded stats based on their performances in past international tournaments.

FIFA 16 Classic Americas International Heroes

The Classic Americas is the first of two themed Classic International Hero Teams during Festival of FUTball available exclusively for FIFA Ultimate Team in FIFA 16.

EA is bringing back some of the most celebrated and highly sought after active players from the Americas who had significant impacts for their countries in past international tournaments. From record appearances to scoring the match-winner of a major tournament Final, these players left a memorable mark on the world of football.

With ratings that reflect their past international performances, find these items in FUT for a limited time.

FIFA 16 Classic Americas International Heroes

Starting XI:

GK: Júlio César – Brazil
CB: Ezequiel Garay – Argentina
CB: Luisão – Brazil
RB: Maicon – Brazil
RB: Juan Camilo Zúñiga – Colombia
CM: Esteban Cambiasso – Argentina
LM: Maximiliano Rodriguez – Argentina
CAM: Kaká – Brazil
CAM: Diego – Brazil
ST: Carlos Tévez – Argentina
ST: Claudio Pizarro – Peru


RB: Luis Advíncula – Peru
CB: Fabricio Coloccini – Argentina
CM: Lucho González – Argentina
LM: Cristian Rodríguez – Uruguay
ST: Omar Bravo – Mexico
ST: Roque Santa Cruz – Paraguay
CDM: Néstor Ortigoza – Paraguay